About Us

America’s First Network Credit Union was founded in 1976 in Clinton Connecticut under its original name, Chesebrough-Pond’s Federal Credit Union. In May of 1989, our Trumbull Connecticut office was opened in Unilever’s Corporate Complex, where we still maintain a branch. After Chesebrough-Pond’s, Inc was acquired by Unilever Home & Personal Care USA, we changed our name to Personal Care America Federal Credit Union. While Unilever continues to be one of our main sponsors we now serve over 6,300 members that work in a variety of different industries (employees from 76 different companies and their
immediate family members). In 2016 Personal Care America Federal Credit Union became America’s First Network Credit Union when we changed from a federally chartered credit union to a state chartered credit union. At that time we received approval to launch a new credit union “Network” business model. This model allows credit unions to become a Division of America’s First Network CU. Since the formation of the Credit Union Network model in 2016, 6 different Connecticut Credit Unions have joined America’s First Network Credit Union through merger partnerships. With continued growth, America's First Network Credit Union now has 8 offices located in 2 states with over $50 million in assets and over 6,000 members! We still serve members in Jefferson City but don’t have a physical branch there anymore.

America's First Network Credit Union is governed by a completely volunteer Board of Directors and Supervisory Committee (internal audit functions) who can be reached at supervisory.committee@afncu.com.  We are insured and regulated by the National Credit Union Administration (NCUA). We strive to deliver the highest level of service with the greatest personal care! 
America's First Network Credit Union is “Where You Belong!”

Board of Directors

  • Chairman, Dr. Philip Lane
  • Vice Chair, Richard Vibberts
  • Secretary, Robert Counihan
  • Treasurer, June Martin
  • Member, Matthew Morton Jr.
  • Member, Greg Marty
  • Member, Nick Moalli
  • Member, Mark Reed
  • Member, Arthur Raffile

Supervisory Committee

  • Chairman, Joseph Carnali
  • David Lang
  • Dr. Albert Post



Senior Management
Nick Moalli, President & CEO
Sheryl Aborn, Vice President of Lending
Tanya Moreno, Vice President of Network Divisions & Operations
Bella Chase, Vice President of Marketing & Member Engagement
Paul Michaud, Assistant Vice President of Lending & Vendor Relationships

East Hartford Division - Network Main Office
Terri Segrave, Controller
Bette Slater, Sr. Loan Officer
Viviana Rivera, Loan Officer
Katie Swanson, Senior Member Services Rep
Carolann Wright, Member Services Rep

North Haven, CT Office - Member Services
Kim Clayborne, Member Services Rep
Maria Rios, Senior Member Services Rep
Sharita Hardison, Member Services Rep 

Groton, CT - Division
Dawn Urian, Member Services Rep
Angela Harris, Member Services Rep
Makala Burage-Worthy, Member Services Rep

Trumbull, CT  Office
Kimberly Claybourne, Member Services Rep

East Haven, CT  Office
Sandy Santos, Member Services Rep

Fairfield University Campus, CT Office
Daisy Rosales, Member Services Rep

CT Transit Office
Marcela Rubie, Member Services Rep

Jonesboro, AR Office
Estela Pawelko, Member Services Rep

Mission Statement

America's First Network Credit Union is dedicated to providing high quality personal service as well as diversified and competitively priced financial products to our member/owners.

We are committed to maintaining an exceptional level of professionalism, honesty and integrity in our efforts to do the very best in maximizing your benefits in your credit union.